200 years of combined experience!

Australian Skills Classification 2.0 released

The Australian Skills Classification helps define the skills that underpin jobs in Australia.

As employers, workers, education providers and policy makers recognise that skills are the real currency of the labour market, the Australian Skills Classification can play a pivotal part in enabling new skills-based approaches to workforce and talent strategies, learning and development, and policy.

The Classification identifies three types of skills for every occupation: specialist tasks, technology tools and core competencies. Similar specialist tasks are grouped together into skills clusters, which are further grouped into skills cluster families.

For more information, please visit Australian Skills Classification | National Skills Commission




Contact Us Now For
Career Calling Services!

1800 266 160

Proud Member of